Local Steering Committee  

  • Mr. Hans Teunissen,Regional Minister of Archaeology, Province of Limburg (Chair)
  • Mr. Gert-Jan Krabbendam, Executive Councillor, Municipality of Maastricht
  • Mrs. Susan Lammers, Director, Cultural Heritage Agency of the Netherlands

Local Organizing Committee  

  • Mr. José Morales Belmar, Province of Limburg (Chair)
  • Mr. Jos Bazelmans, Cultural Heritage Agency of the Netherlands
  • Mr. Cees van Rooijen, Cultural Heritage Agency of the Netherlands
  • Mr. Gilbert Soeters, Municipality of Maastricht
  • Mrs. Barbara Dobbelmann, Province of Limburg
  • Ms. Joke Zaat, Province of Limburg
  • Mrs. Karianne Schmitz-Winthagen, Province of Limburg

Scientific Committee  


  • Prof. dr. Jos Bazelmans, Cultural Heritage Agency of the Netherlands


EAA Members

  • Alessandro Vanzetti, Sapienza University of Rome
  • Sophie Hüglin, Newcastle University
  • Esa Mikkola, University of Helsinki
  • Manuel Fernández-Götz, University of Edinburgh



  • Dries Tys, Free University Brussels



  • Prof. dr. Jan Kolen, University of Leiden
  • Prof. dr. Marc De Bie, Free University of Brussels
  • Prof. dr. Laurent Verslype, Catholic University of Louvain
  • Dr. Marion Brügler, LVR Amt für Bodendenkmalpflege

Welcome at the 23rd Annual meeting of the European Association of Archaeologists

Please find the welcome movie here


Download your certificate of attendance on


Log in to your account and press the red button that says “create certificate” .

Your name is fixed but you can add your affiliation and if you did present a paper or not.


After giving in these details you can download the certificate. Please be aware that the certificate can be created only once but downloaded in your account more often.

Programme of Sessions

The programme of Sessions is now available. (last updated: 28 July 2017).

Click here to download the Programma Book.

Click here to download the Abstract Book.


Thank you for your registration! We will keep you posted.

Something went wrong.
Please send a email to:

Conference Secretariat

Klinkhamer Group | meeting services

Maastricht, the Netherlands


T: +31 (0)43-36 27 008